Wind Turbine

Bann Maine West Community Cluster in partnership with Ballymena South, Ballymena East and Ballymena North Clusters are currently working on a Wind Turbine Project which has resulted in two community wind turbines financed by an Enabling Grant from the local Council and a loan from Charity Bank.  All proceeds from the turbines will go back into the local community.  
More

Enjoying Lunch & Learn

Lunch & Learn this year has been very successful and the remaining sessions this year are as follows:-   29th Aug'17 -Topic: Exercise Speaker: Active Communities Venue: Leighinmohr Hotel 26th Sep'17  -Topic: Networks of Support Speaker: Various inc. Age NI, MEAAP, PSNI, Alzheimers, etc Venue: Leighinmohr Hotel 24th Oct'17 - Topic: Fitter Feet  Speaker: Veronica McKinley, NACN  Venue: Leighinmohr Hotel 28th Nov'17 - Topic: Christmas Arts & Crafts Speaker: Various Ven...
More

Committee Meetings 2016-17

Monday 11th April 2016 6pm Grange Monday 9th May 2016 6pm Grange Monday 13th June 2016 6pm Cloney Monday 8th August 2016 6pm Cloney Monday 12th September 2016 6pm Cullybackey Monday 10th October 2016 6pm Cullybackey Monday 14th November 2016 6pm Portglenone Monday 12th December 2016 12-1pm Portglenone Monday 9th January 2017 12-1pm Tullygarley Monday 13th February 2017 6pm Hillstown Monday 13th March 2017 6pm Hillstown
More

Training

Senior citizens art class
Bann Maine West throughout the year provide training opportunities for cluster members. Working with various training partners ensures a wide range of training can be made available.  Training plans for this year, include social media, first aid and communication skills.  
More